Will you Upgrade to win 10

keynes

Multiverse Poster
probably not to avoid the hassle of compatibitly issues (if any). I will probably wait for you to try it and wait for your feedback :)

ubuysa

The BSOD Doctor
I'll certainly get a copy since it's free though having played with it quite a bit via the Windows Insider Program it's not going to be Earth-shattering. As long as I get no issues with it I will most probably go live with it eventually, staying back-level is never a sensible long-term option.

Once again though it looks to me like Windows 10 is more about multi-platform support and there is little to get overly excited about for the desktop user.

Wozza63

Biblical Poster
It is free for only ONE YEAR!! You will be forced to pay a subscription once that year is up!!

The only thing tempting me at all is DX12. Being a trainee game developer, I kind of have to keep on top of stuff like that.

However, I will probably be able to get a permanently free copy with MS Dreamspark

I do hate that they keep making everything subscription based. I was talking to a friend about this and as the subscription seems to carry over to Windows Phone as well, how will they force a subscription charge? Can they disable someones phone for not paying? Is that legal?

If I can get a copy where I don't have to pay monthly subscription I will upgrade on at least 1 of my 3 devices and if I prefer it a lot and its worth the hassle of reinstalling then I may go ahead and do it.

SmokeDarKnight

Author Level
I just lost a game of Dota so i might just be mad at that BUT....

Why dont they just bring Xbox games to PC? Like an Xbox client/emulator that will let us pop in a xbox one game and play the game there on our PC? I get it that hardware is different etc but its not impossible.

mantadog

Superhero Level Poster
It is free for only ONE YEAR!! You will be forced to pay a subscription once that year is up!!