Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3

AgentCooper

At Least I Have Chicken
nah - just something I strung together...
D033FEFB-2180-4487-8797-F8495BF0D87A.jpeg

KippleKat

Enthusiast
Phones have really advanced haven't they! I still remember the days of being amazed at getting a single line of text to display on an old Philips Cellnet mobile...I miss phones with buttons :LOL:

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Phones have really advanced haven't they! I still remember the days of being amazed at getting a single line of text to display on an old Philips Cellnet mobile...I miss phones with buttons :LOL:
When I was in my teens I worked as a security guard on a business estate and one of the clients was Siemens and they showed me a working prototype of a partnership with Ericsson (before they merged with Sony) of a phone that was simply an earpiece with full on board storage (could only store about 10 contacts though) and entirely voice activated (and of course fully wireless). Bear in mind this was back in the late 90's.

Technology is far more advanced than the public have any idea about, all the stuff that's behind the scenes is far in advance of what we ever get to see at the time. Most of it isn't commercially viable due to cost constraints, or power supply issues.

ubuysa

The BSOD Doctor
When I was in my teens I worked as a security guard on a business estate and one of the clients was Siemens and they showed me a working prototype of a partnership with Ericsson (before they merged with Sony) of a phone that was simply an earpiece with full on board storage (could only store about 10 contacts though) and entirely voice activated (and of course fully wireless). Bear in mind this was back in the late 90's.

Technology is far more advanced than the public have any idea about, all the stuff that's behind the scenes is far in advance of what we ever get to see at the time. Most of it isn't commercially viable due to cost constraints, or power supply issues.