Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member Reputation: 0
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23
    Rep
    0

    Strange readings

    Without doing anyrhing to my FX4100 CPU 3.6GHz It's running at 4.2GHz, according to CPU Z. Also my bios shows this figure. How could this be? only got my PC last Tuesday and I've not altered anything (I wouldn't know how)

  2. #2
    Bright Spark Reputation: 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Derby
    Posts
    233
    Rep
    31
    Well did you buy it overclocked?
    Being an intellectual creates a lot of questions and no answers.
    "Janis Joplin"

  3. #3
    New Member Reputation: 0
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    23
    Rep
    0
    No that's my point.

  4. #4
    Bright Spark Reputation: 181
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    413
    Rep
    181
    Are you using any OC software? Or cpu boost software?
    Did i help you? Then click the star and give me rep

  5. #5
    Grand Master Reputation: 4467
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7,058
    Rep
    4467
    hmmm, i think that is your turbo speed but shouldn't be there permanently and at that speed, it will only be using 1 core (its exactly the same with my CPU)

    give PCS a ring at 9 if ya can
    Please add to my rep if I have helped you

    Get into folding here

    PC Pictures

    Spec
    | Akasa Venom Toxic | Akasa Venom Voodoo | AMD FX8150 @4.2GHz | 8GB HyperX | GTX570 SLI @ 800MHz | Corsair TX850 | 120GB SSD | 2TB Hybrid SSHD |
    | 2TB SATA III | 1TB Ext. HDD | NZXT Sentry Mix | Gigabyte M8000X | Razer Arctosa | Turtlebeach PX5 | Iiyama 24" x2 E2473HS | 19" Samsung | 16" Proview |

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
PC Specialist Ltd
All times are GMT. The time now is 17:50.
vBulletin 4.0 skin by CompleteVB