Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member Reputation: 0
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Rep
    0

    Monitor say No Signal

    My new pc arrived today, but when i connect every cable from monitor to my pc and then power up, my monitor didnt display anything, just say No signal plz any help;(((

  2. #2
    Master Moderator Reputation: 11320
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Reading, UK
    Posts
    5,455
    Rep
    11320
    Have you connected your monitor to your PC with more than one cable, if so, just use one, using more than one can make it not work.

    Does your PC have integrated graphics and a graphics card,if so make sure you are connecting your monitor to the graphics card and not the motherboard.

    If you could give us some more details about the spec of your PC it may help

  3. #3
    Moderator Moderator Reputation: 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,163
    Rep
    2017
    If you have a dedicated graphics card and the computer has had a bang in transit, it could have unseated the GPU in the PCIe slot. Might be worth attempting to re seat the GPU, if your unsure give PCS a ring and they will talk you through it.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
PC Specialist Ltd
All times are GMT. The time now is 17:51.
vBulletin 4.0 skin by CompleteVB