Novice looking for a gaming spec (best possible)

f1nno

Good Evening folks I am relatively new to PC gaming having played consoles all my life, I have got a pretty basic laptop and really enjoy it, to a point I now want to buy a desktop for the home.

I want the best possible performance, looking to spend around £3000 quid, maybe a bit more if it’s worth it. I have looked at the Vortex 3000 which is an i9 with the 1080Ti which I believe is the best available.

I want to game on ultra and 1440p with the highest possible FPS, is the Vortex a good option or is it best to purchase a high end i7? Not really clued up yet on this sort of stuff so looking for some advice if possible. Is 1 graphics card suitable, or would 2 be better?

Thanks

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Good Evening folks I am relatively new to PC gaming having played consoles all my life, I have got a pretty basic laptop and really enjoy it, to a point I now want to buy a desktop for the home.

I want the best possible performance, looking to spend around £3000 quid, maybe a bit more if it’s worth it. I have looked at the Vortex 3000 which is an i9 with the 1080Ti which I believe is the best available.

I want to game on ultra and 1440p with the highest possible FPS, is the Vortex a good option or is it best to purchase a high end i7? Not really clued up yet on this sort of stuff so looking for some advice if possible. Is 1 graphics card suitable, or would 2 be better?

Thanks

I would wait just over a week as Nvidia are releasing the next gen graphics cards which will be more powerful for cheaper cost.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Would you recommend waiting as I was planning on possibly getting a Titan XP, will the new cards be better?

Yes, by miles and they’ll adopt a new shading technology called ray tracing which severely improves shading and lighting effects.

Oussebon

Multiverse Poster
The best option currently would seem to be the i7 8700k
JSPqQENb5AWX7fZjTWzbuS-650-80.png