Im new to this! Any help would be amazing.

CONeill

Hello I am new to PC gaming, around 2 months ago a purchased a Stormforce Onyx A8 9600, 8GB Ram for £400. I thought this would be able to run most games... I was wrong. Although it is ok when it comes to casual gaming, I would prefer something that could run at least Garry’s Mod servers smoothly. Would anyone be able to tell me if I am able to upgrade my current pc or would I have to either buy a new one or start from scratch? This PC has integrated graphics so I am unsure if I can add a graphics card. I am pretty sure there is a slot for a graphics card on the motherboard but as I have been reading there is a lot of things you have to think about also such as size and if there will be enough power to run it. If I’m able to add a decent graphics card will this be enough to run games smoothly or would I have to upgrade different things inside the PC? I can provide all specs if needed, sorry for all the questions I just do not have a clue when it comes to PCs. I appreciate any help! Thanks.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine