1440p monitor recommendations?

micdav557

My new PC is based on a Ryzen5-3600XT and RX5700XT. I'm looking to upgrade my monitor to take advantage of this in 1440p gameplay. Does anyone have any recommendations? I'm looking at a 27" screen size.

Waldorf28

I posted this in a similar thread, but my advice is still pertinent...

I was in a similar position to you a month ago and was agonizing over which monitor to go for. After a number of false turns I narrowed it down to two, the Asus TUF VG27AQ and the LG 27GL850.

Both are 144Mhz, both support 1440 resolution gaming and both use IPS panels.

I ruled out a 32" monitor because of the layout of the room and the fact I'd be sat virtually on top of it and it would barely fit in the space available. I was also not wild about a curved screen because there are some games I play with my kids where all three of us need a clear view of the screen. I believe (although I'm no expert) that 27" monitors are the sweetspot in terms of pixel density.

I ended up going for the LG 27GL850 for a few reasons:

1) it was on sale at Currys for only £399 (up to £439 now)

2) it had received more gushing reviews at the sites where gamers gush

3) it was judged not terrible by the real hardcore monitor reviewers:

and finally 4) it's a rare monitor *without* inbuilt speakers which means it's pretty lean for it's spec

I've had the monitor for two weeks now on a similar PC spec as yours and I can confidently state that it was a superb buy that really shows off the gaming capabilities of the machine in the best possible light at the cited budget.

I was also not wild about the red styling on the case, but you really can't see it from the frontt and I set my Corsair iCue software to make my keyboard and mouse red so visual harmony is maintained :).

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine