17.3 Elimina pro Vs normal

Swiza

Apart from battery life and CPU 6 to 8cores are there any other key differences between these models.

Is the rtx 3060 max p
Will the 6core provide more gaming performance than 8core? Not sure why the pro has a weaker CPU

Are there any thic laptop models on pcs

I am new to custom laptops and looking for a decent budget device with some future proofing so any advice on alternative solutions are welcome

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 17413

The cases are slightly different, the vents look larger on the pro version but only a mm in case thickness/depth itself.
The 8 core being the regular version threw me a little, but they looked like the largest/thickest cases.

Are you after thickness in terms of cooling? Whatever case you get I would make sure to get a good stand as well, have a good look around .

What are you aiming to use it for? Gaming?

Swiza

The cases are slightly different, the vents look larger on the pro version but only a mm in case thickness/depth itself.
The 8 core being the regular version threw me a little, but they looked like the largest/thickest cases.

Are you after thickness in terms of cooling? Whatever case you get I would make sure to get a good stand as well, have a good look around .

What are you aiming to use it for? Gaming?
I'm hoping for the best cooling/laptop I can get for my budget.
The device will be used for gaming and some not so intensive rendering software.

I have heard laptop stands are only good for raising the case and allowing airflow, what would you consider a good stand

Macco26

Expert
They are totally 2 different beasts, in the sense manufactured by totally 2 different companies.
The 6 cores CPUis worse overall than the 8 core for productivity, but you can find the 8 core Elimina Pro in the 15 inch size factor, weird enough.