Budget desktop for digital art with potential for future upgrades

bertilak

Hi, sorry if im in the wrong section or if the info is already around here somwhere( I looked and couldnt find what I needed to know), I have never built a pc before and dont know where to begin.

I am hoping to build a desktop to do some digital art, light gaming and run ms office etc, i want to keep costs as low as possible( preferably under £500) but a system that has the potential for future upgrades.

Again sorry if im being a moron and failed to check properly for the info.

Thanks.

bertilak

Ive had a look around the internet to see if i could find specifications that others use but I have drawn a blank, from what I have read though I gather I need a good graphics card and a quality monitor.

Can anyone recommend a suitable graphics card and the components that would work with it?

I also believe I would need a generous amount of RAM and hard drive memory.

I'm not looking to have an over the top machine, just one that can perform the tasks I require, i am willing to compromise on components that are not crucial in getting the performance i need,...to save money or to spend it on the main parts.

Noble

Bronze Level Poster
Case
STYLISH PIANO BLACK ENIGMA MICRO-ATX CASE + 2 FRONT USB

Processor (CPU)
AMD A6-3670K APU (2.7GHz, 4 Cores) & AMD Radeon™ HD 6530D Graphics

Motherboard
ASUS® F1A55-M LK R2.0: FM1 A-SERIES, SATA 3.0GB/s, Windows 8 Ready!

Memory (RAM)
8GB SAMSUNG DUAL-DDR3 1333MHz (2 X 4GB)

Graphics Card
Integrated AMD Radeon HD 6000 Series Graphics

Memory - 1st Hard Disk
500GB 3.5" SATA-III 6GB/s HDD 7200RPM 16MB CACHE

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
24x DUAL LAYER DVD WRITER ±R/±RW/RAM

Memory Card Reader
INTERNAL 52 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Power Supply
350W Dual Rail PSU + 120mm Case Fan

Processor Cooling
STANDARD AMD CPU COOLER

Sound Card
ONBOARD 8 CHANNEL (7.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)

Network Facilities