Buying a PC with overclocked i7-6700k question/confusion

Hi there. I'm looking for some help as I am an overclocking newbie.

I am considering buying The Vortex 1500 OC with the Overclocked Intel Core i7-6700k (4.00GHz @ upto MAX 4.60GHz).

However, I do not know much about overclocking and what It means for my system. I could just get a system with an Intel Core i7-6700k (4.0GHz) 8MB Cache for £42 cheaper.

My question is, how much worth it is it for me to get the overclocked i7? They both say 4.00GHz, so what is the actual difference in performance for my system.

Does the overclocked i7 just mean that it is 'allowed' to be overclocked to 4.60GHz so I can do it myself. I'm not really interested in doing any overclocking myself.

I will be using my PC for gaming. Also, I don't mind spending extra money if it means a great performance increase for my system, but I am not really interested in doing any manual adjustments to overclocking.

Thanks for your help. It is MUCH appreciated!

Rakk

The Awesome
Does the overclocked i7 just mean that it is 'allowed' to be overclocked to 4.60GHz so I can do it myself. I'm not really interested in doing any overclocking myself.
If you get the overclocked one then it will be overclocked for you - when they say upto 4.6, they will get as close to that as they can whilst keeping the system stable - not all chips can be overclocked by the same amount and still keep the system stable - its unfortunately just one of those things.
Do note that when overclocked, the CPU only goes upto that value when required, so when you're idling it will still show as low, but when needed it will go above what it would normally do upto the overclock value.

Whether its worth it to you really depends on the games you play, some games it won't really make a difference as they are GPU bound, but any games that are CPU bound instead will benefit from an overclocked CPU.