Future proofing query

mossmotorsport

Bronze Level Poster
Hi all,

I'm looking at purchasing the following spec, for a bit of gaming, but also heavy photoshop and video editing. I'm an IT professional, very capable of building my own PC but I wouldn't even want to entertain building a custom cooling loop! As the hard tubing is cut and tailored to the GPU, is this an over-kill and very expensive way of restricting any future upgrade plans? Perhaps I've seen too many YouTube videos, but acrylic or PETG tubing looks so damn good! I don't want to spend over £3k though and then run into issues further down the line in a couple of years when the GPU wants replacing. Thanks in advance.

Case CORSAIR OBSIDIAN SERIES™ 500D SE CASE

Custom Liquid Cooling Kit Liquid Series RGB Mid Kit - EK

Tubing Clear Hardline PETG Tubing (Bent/Black Fittings)

Coolant Colour EK-CryoFuel White

LED Lighting 50cm White LED Strip

Overclocked CPU Overclocked Intel® Core™ i9-10850K 10 Core (3.6GHz @ up to 5.0GHz)

Motherboard ASUS® ROG STRIX Z490-F GAMING (LGA1200, USB 3.2, CrossFireX/SLI) -

ARGB Ready

Memory (RAM) 32GB Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 3200MHz (2 x 16GB)

Graphics Card 10GB ASUS ROG STRIX GEFORCE RTX 3080 - HDMI, DP

1st Storage Drive 4TB Samsung 870 QVO 2.5" SSD, SATA 6Gb/s (up to 560MB/sR |

530MB/sW)

1st M.2 SSD Drive 1TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3500MB/R,

3300MB/W)

Power Supply CORSAIR 750W RMx SERIES™ MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET

Power Cable 1 x 1 Metre UK Power Cable (Kettle Lead)

Thermal Paste ARCTIC MX-4 EXTREME THERMAL CONDUCTIVITY COMPOUND

Sound Card ONBOARD 6 CHANNEL (5.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)

Wireless/Wired Networking 10/100/1000 GIGABIT LAN PORT (Wi-Fi NOT INCLUDED)

USB/Thunderbolt Options MIN. 2 x USB 3.0 & 2 x USB 2.0 PORTS @ BACK PANEL + MIN. 2 FRONT

steaky360