I need Advice for buying a mini PC

padisar1990

I need to buy a mini PC as I don't have space for a normal size case. I need it for 3D modelling and Architecture software like 3Ds Max, Revit, AutoCAD and do lots of real-time rendering and renders. I also need to run an engineering simulation using IES-VE and TAS software. They normally require more mathematical processing than graphical rendering. Besides, I might play some games and do some video editing using the premiere pro. I need a computer running at least 15 16 hours a day and run lots of tasks. My budget is around 2800.

Since I am not experienced in computers, I need your advice to choose the best possible case. I am a bit worried about the overheating problem with these mini-cases, please advice on that as well.

My current configuration that I am considering is:

Case
FRACTAL DEFINE S NANO GAMING CASE
Processor (CPU)
Intel® Core™ i9 Ten-Core Processor i9-10900K (3.7GHz) 20MB Cache
Motherboard
ASUS® ROG STRIX Z490-I GAMING (Mini-ITX, LGA1200, USB 3.2) - ARGB Ready
Memory (RAM)
32GB Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 3200MHz (2 x 16GB)
Graphics Card
8GB NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2080 SUPER - HDMI, 3x DP GeForce - RTX VR Ready!
1st Storage Drive
1TB Samsung 860 QVO 2.5" SSD, SATA 6Gb/s (up to 550MB/sR | 520MB/sW)
1st M.2 SSD Drive
500GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3500MB/R, 3200MB/W)
Intel Optane Memory
64GB INTEL® M10 OPTANE MEMORY - USE WITH MECHANICAL HDD
Power Supply
CORSAIR 550W TXm SERIES™ SEMI-MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET
Power Cable
1 x 1 Metre UK Power Cable (Kettle Lead)
Processor Cooling
Corsair H60 2018 Hydro Series High Performance CPU Cooler
Thermal Paste
ARCTIC MX-4 EXTREME THERMAL CONDUCTIVITY COMPOUND
LED Lighting
2x 50cm RGB LED Strip
Extra Case Fans
3x Corsair LL120 RGB LED Fan + Controller Kit
Sound Card
ONBOARD 6 CHANNEL (5.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)
Wireless/Wired Networking
GIGABIT LAN PORT + Wi-Fi
USB/Thunderbolt Options