Illuminated USB keyboard request

ubuysa

The BSOD Doctor
My current keyboard is an Asus Cerberus, and whilst it's generally pretty good the keys are kind of wobbly, enough so that if I only press the edge of the key rather than the centre, it sort of jams instead of going down and the letter is skipped (the left shift and the keys on the left suffer most from my poor typing style). I'm not a touch typist, I was a programmer decades ago, and so I'm darned fast with two fingers... :)

I'm thinking of replacing this Cerberus with something that doesn't suffer from this wobbly key locking problem. Something with a more positive key feel would be good too. I need it to be illuminated but just with a single colour (and red matches my monitor stripe) because I use it sometimes in dim lighting. I need a full size keyboard with a full set of function keys and a numeric pad but I don't want a touchpad on it and I don't need audio and volume controls on it either. It must be USB though.

I don't need mechanical keys, I don't game, but I don't mind paying for a quality keyboard that will accommodate my two-finger style that doesn't always hit the keys in the centre....

Any recommendations?

andjac

Bronze Level Poster
I highly reccomend the Corsair K95
You can customise the illumination even down to the individual key.
And you can change the brightness of the illumination on the fly
And has additional function keys you can macro to carry out most computer commands

Great key press, well spaced, its mechanical so it does have a bit of a click to them
Its got some of the extras you said you don't need but they don't do any harm being there

Scott

Behold The Ford Mondeo
The K95 always comes up top in most recommendations. It's eye wateringly expensive but I don't think you can do better tbh.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine