Linux Mint v21.3 / 21.3 Cinnamon - WiFi network driver

JeryBear

I'm fairly new to Linux but not entirely. I installed v19 to three 32-bit laptops without any hitch.

However on my PCS Recoil I cannot see any WiFi networks - a common problem I understand. I have hardwired to the router and used DriverManager ... but no WiFi network driver to install is listed. Any of you guys got any suggestions?

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
I'm fairly new to Linux but not entirely. I installed v19 to three 32-bit laptops without any hitch.

However on my PCS Recoil I cannot see any WiFi networks - a common problem I understand. I have hardwired to the router and used DriverManager ... but no WiFi network driver to install is listed. Any of you guys got any suggestions?
Can you post your full specs from the order page please?

JeryBear

Registering for this forum has upset my main PCS credentials and now I can't log-into my main a/c. Just as soon as I've got that sorted I'll retrieve the order specification. In summary it's a 17" Recoil laptop, i9, 64GB main memory, 4TB disk storage and RTX4050 GPU (or possibly 4060 ... I need to check.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Registering for this forum has upset my main PCS credentials and now I can't log-into my main a/c. Just as soon as I've got that sorted I'll retrieve the order specification. In summary it's a 17" Recoil laptop, i9, 64GB main memory, 4TB disk storage and RTX4050 GPU (or possibly 4060 ... I need to check.
It’s a separate account, they’re not connected.

JeryBear

I'm not so sure about that Spyder.

If I change my password on one system, I'm then blocked from logging into the other. I use the same email address and password for both. Sometimes one or other system then complains my email address is not unique? Confused? I am. Persevering though.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
I'm not so sure about that Spyder.