Looking for an ideal desktop, need some advice >.<

Waazzzuup

Hi there,
This is my first time building a computer, I'm 15, and I'm not much of a tech expert either so I apologise for any mistakes or misunderstandings. xD
I'm looking to buy a computer mostly for gaming, but also for good quality video calls and just generally browsing the internet. As for the games, I'm not completely sure on what I'll be playing, but it's most likely to be stuff like Beyond Good and Evil, Dead Rising 2, Sims 3, Osu and also possibly Skyrim, Eden Eternal, HoMM VI and Assassin's Creed.
I'd like the computer to run at a pretty good speed, and for the game quality to be pretty good too. I don't need any Microsoft Office software or anything. I don't really have a budget to be honest, but I'm not too bothered about the price of it, as long as it would be a good investment.

I'm not completely sure on what I've chosen, so I wanted to post to see if anyone could help me out a little and give me some advice.
However, what I had chosen was...

Processor (CPU)
Intel Core i7-2600k Quad Core (3.40GHz, 8MB Cache) + HD Graphics

Motherboard
ASUS P8Z68-V: USB 3.0, SATA 6GBs, NVIDIA SLI, ATI CrossfireX

Memory (RAM)
8GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (2 x 4GB kit)

Graphics Card
3GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 580 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready

2nd Graphics Card
NONE

Memory - 1st Hard Disk
1TB WD CAVIAR BLACK WD1002FAEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm)

2nd Hard Disk (I wasn't sure whether I needed to add another hard disk, but I did so anyways, just incase!:))
500GB WD CAVIAR BLACK WD5002AALX,SATA 6 Gb/s, 32MB CACHE (7200rpm)

RAID
NONE

DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
4x BLU-RAY ROM DRIVE, 16x DVD ROM

Memory Card Reader
INTERNAL 51 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Power Supply
CORSAIR 750W PRO SERIES HX750-80 PLUS SILVER MODULAR

Processor Cooling
COOLIT ECO II C240 A.L.C (ADVANCED LIQUID COOLER)

Sound Card
Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium - Fatal1ty Champion Series