New PC mouse keeps disconnecting while gaming

Sweep695

Gold Level Poster
I received my PC yesterday but I’m experiencing problems with the mouse as it keep disconnecting mid game and not allowing me to do anything. Taking it out of the USB and putting it back in lights the LEDs up but still nothing happens. Turning the PC off and on again it works fine. Any suggestions what the issue here would be? I’m new to this so really don’t have much of a clue.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
I received my PC yesterday but I’m experiencing problems with the mouse as it keep disconnecting mid game and not allowing me to do anything. Taking it out of the USB and putting it back in lights the LEDs up but still nothing happens. Turning the PC off and on again it works fine. Any suggestions what the issue here would be? I’m new to this so really don’t have much of a clue.
Is it a wireless mouse?

Sweep695

Gold Level Poster
It’s a USB mouse that seems to just cut out but as soon as the device restarts it works no problems. Bit unrelated too I seem to be getting a lot of BSOD’s too. Reading through some posts only thing that I haven’t tried is going on to GeForce experience and updating my driver from there. If you need my specs or anything I can post them in.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
It’s a USB mouse that seems to just cut out but as soon as the device restarts it works no problems. Bit unrelated too I seem to be getting a lot of BSOD’s too. Reading through some posts only thing that I haven’t tried is going on to GeForce experience and updating my driver from there. If you need my specs or anything I can post them in.
Yes please, if you can post your full specs from the order page?

Sweep695

Gold Level Poster
Case
CORSAIR iCUE 220T RGB AIRFLOW MID TOWER GAMING CASE
Processor (CPU)
AMD Ryzen 5 3600 Six Core CPU (3.6GHz-4.2GHz/36MB CACHE/AM4)
Motherboard
ASUS® TUF GAMING B550-PLUS (DDR4, USB 3.2, 6Gb/s) - ARGB Ready!
Memory (RAM)