New PC setup

Hi All,
Just want a little bit of advice please. As Im a long running Mac user I've little knowledge of the windows platform.
Just bought my first PC which will solely be used for gaming. Ive already downloaded Steam and GOG with GOG Galaxy. (No games purchased yet)
What settings do I need to change in Windows 10. Is there an already published guide at all.
Ive got an official wireless Xbox One controller, how do I set this up.
Im also just about to purchase a set of wireless headphones and so need help setting these up.
Is there anything else I should be doing or need to know.
Thanks very much in advance
Regards
Steve

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
For the xbox controller check here:

There are no settings you need to change in Windows, it's all ready to go.

Wireless headphones will come with an adapter to plug into the PC, there's no particular setup, you may need to install drivers but the manual will tell you all that.

You'll need to adjust graphics settings based on your configuration, but that's something you'll need to discover for yourself, but to get you started:

Regarding GOG, I'd hugely recommend their new Beta platform, you can link it to most games clients libraries so you just access them all from the GOG hub:

For the xbox controller check here:

There are no settings you need to change in Windows, it's all ready to go.

Wireless headphones will come with an adapter to plug into the PC, there's no particular setup, you may need to install drivers but the manual will tell you all that.

You'll need to adjust graphics settings based on your configuration, but that's something you'll need to discover for yourself, but to get you started:

Regarding GOG, I'd hugely recommend their new Beta platform, you can link it to most games clients libraries so you just access them all from the GOG hub:

Hi Spydertracks.
Thanks very much for that appreciated.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Hi Spydertracks.