Two years ago, I got lost here

Tron1982

VALUED CONTRIBUTOR
Hello hello,

Two years (and one day) ago, a friend of mine advise me to come to PCS to buy a new laptop, so i came to this forum, looked for a good choice and almost buy the octane 6 (if i'm not wrong).
But the same friend that advise me to buy from PCS told me to wait a little as new cpu and gpu were about to be launched...
I followed this advice and waited some time to buy my recoil with a 3080 and an i7-11700k.

But today, i'm not writing this message to speak about computer, but to introduce myself. You could say "how about time", but to be fair, at this time, i really was not sure to stay a long time around ...
But as you are completely nuts, awkward, sometime funny and simply incredible and generous, i choose to stay (you can say i'm as much as nuts as you, but shuss ! :D)

So, since 3 months, i'm a Doctor in Neurosciences and Human Factors (or ergonomics) - (god dammit, it was the fourth longest years of my life), but now, it's done. And i can say that i'm proud of what i did, it was really rewarding ^^
I'm 31 years old French (nobody's perfect, i know, i have to have a flaw :D), soon to be (in one week) teacher and researcher in an engineer school.

I like books, musics (all kind of), whisky and video games ...

Thanks to you, i learned many things about computer, even if i'm still a noob :D

And i think it's all i can say ^^

(Oh, yeah, please, excuse me when i do English mistakes (because i know i do some), and, if it's a really big one, don't hesitate to mention it, i'll try to not do it again)

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
Hello hello,

Two years (and one day) ago, a friend of mine advise me to come to PCS to buy a new laptop, so i came to this forum, looked for a good choice and almost buy the octane 6 (if i'm not wrong).
But the same friend that advise me to buy from PCS told me to wait a little as new cpu and gpu were about to be launched...