Where do you Guys work

Gorman

Author Level
ahh mIRC that takes me back!

Used to be the place to get South park episodes when season 1 came out

brodle

It started off many years a go with an interest in Amatuer radio, After passing city and guilds and obtaining my license shortly after computers came on the scene and then I was hooked.

Started building systems on the kitchen worktop then my son took an interest so taught him but now he knows everything about gaming computer specs and we build them for all his friends as a hobby, I'm just the slave and technical help! lol :D

MoshiMoshi

Silver Level Poster
I have a BSc in Computer and Network Engineering. I am now awaiting the start of the new enrollment for January 2011 in MSc/PgCert/etc Networking Professional.

I started off fairly late at the age of 13-14 in computers. It wasn't something I decided to do in the first place(I actually considered joining the Army) but what the hell, it's where I am now.

Currently looking for a part-time job for the next two months so if anyone is hiring, I'm interested.

Gorman

Author Level
Ok heres the rough guide on my story.

Started on a tech helpdesk straight out of school.

Did various apprenticeships while moving around help desks etc.

Temped as an IT guy for various places.

Landed a Job as a Network / Telecoms engineer and spent a couple of years doing all sorts of training on different areas:

Phone systems / Networking / CCTV / Fire alarms etc etc server admin blah blah. Did a lot of cabling, everything from CAT / Fibre to Coax etc

Did a few MS courses at night college along with CCNA

Temped for a couple of years doing contract work all over the shop

Settled as Network / IT manager guy running all aspects of IT for a major laptop retailer for a few years.

Took charge of the IT / infrastructure needs for a local charity in my spare time

Started to work for PCS as the Server guy, learned VB and proceeded to overhaul everything from the cabling up.