Which Kit to get??

Matheen

Hi guys,

I am new to custom water cooling.

I am not sure what kit do get, between the Mid, High and Extreme. I don't know how much each one would affect my gaming.

The build I am looking at follows;

Case

Mid Kit
- CORSAIR OBSIDIAN SERIES™ 500D SE CASE

High/Extreme Kit
- THERMALTAKE LEVEL 20 XT TEMPERED GLASS GAMING CASE

CPU

i7 10700K

Motherboard

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XII HERO (WI-FI)

RAM

32GB Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR 3200Mhz (2 x 16) - Dual channel

GPU - With GPU Water Block

ASUS ROG STRIX 2080 SUPER OR ASUS ROG STRIX 2080 TI (Haven't decided yet, still researching if the 2080 super is enough for 1440p gaming)

Storage

M.2 NVME SAMSUNG EVO PLUS 250GB
M.2 NVME SAMSUNG EVO PLUS 1TB
SATA 3 Drive

PSU

Corsair 1000W RMx Series Modular 80 plus GOLD ULTRA QUIET
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm looking to game at 1440p With 100+ FPS. I am also looking for something that will keep my temperatures cool. Sub 60 degrees.

I am also not sure if I need any extra case fans.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you guys could please advice me what Kit to go for and what kind of temperatures I will be looking at, it would help a lot. I am looking for something long term.

I mostly play Apex, CoD MW (Warzone), WoW to name a few.

If I have missed anything, please let me know.

Thank you.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
For gaming it wouldn't be recommended to get custom watercooling, it's just not required, very expensive and takes a lot of maintenance at regular additional cost (you have to send the unit back once a year to get it drained and refilled).

Plus you're limited to Intel chips which are a bad choice these days.

These custom jobs are really for rendering rigs or data science applications.

Matheen