Boot time query

Forum Man

Given the expertise displayed in other posts, I am a relative novice.
I recently purchased a new desktop PC. Config below. I have added a PCIe card to support four extra SATA disks – just two installed.
I am a little concerned/curious about the boot time. I installed Win 11 Pro on the new system and applied all MS updates and driver updates. The boot now takes the following times.

From power on to Bios invite to press DEL key - 35 seconds

Duration of invite screen - 30 seconds

First Windows screen appears after - 30 more seconds

Total boot to PIN invite - 1 min 35 seconds.

Compared to my old Win 10 system this is quite long.

But is it typical and normal? If so, read no further!!

I asked the PCS view and their support person pointed me to this:

The default setting on a new Win 11 Pro install is to have FAST STARTUP enabled in the Power Options settings. I checked and it is enabled.

The PCS advice is to disable it in order to speed up the boot time. This appears to me to be counter-intuitive?

Can someone explain why turning off FAST STARTUP might speed up the boot time? I am slow to change the setting until I understand the reason. Searches suggest it makes no difference.

FM

Case
FRACTAL DEFINE 7 BLACK QUIET MID-TOWER CASE
Promotional Item
Get a discount code for 20% off select peripherals at Corsair.com
Processor (CPU)
AMD Ryzen 9 7900 12 Core CPU (4.0GHz-5.4GHz/76MB CACHE/AM5)
Motherboard
ASUS® TUF GAMING X670E-PLUS WIFI (AM5, DDR5, PCIe 5.0, Wi-Fi 6E)
Memory (RAM)
32GB Corsair VENGEANCE RGB DDR5 5600MHz (2 x 16GB)
Graphics Card
INTEGRATED GRAPHICS ACCELERATOR (GPU)
1st M.2 SSD Drive
512GB SOLIDIGM P44 PRO GEN 4 M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD (up to 7000MB/sR, 4700MB/sW)
1st M.2 SSD Drive
2TB SOLIDIGM P41+ GEN 4 M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD (up to 4125MB/sR, 3325MB/sW)
1st Storage Drive
6TB SEAGATE IRONWOLF PRO 3.5", 7200 RPM 256MB CACHE
Power Supply
CORSAIR 750W RMe SERIES™ MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET
Power Cable