Fan controller ??? What temps + liquid cooling????

tonwin

I am purchasing NZXT Sentry 2 Touch Screen Fan Controller for my pc and I'm pretty new to gaming pc's
I have a couple of question really !
My first question is about temperatures for the different components inside a pc. I will have to put the temperature sensors from the fan controller on various components and would really like to know where would be the best places to place the sensors so I can get an accurate temp reading for that particular component.
Also what are ideal running temps for components in pc ....ie (processor/ram/graphics cards/hard drive etc etc) and what would be a good temp to set on the fan controller when the components start to get too hot (so fan controller up's the RPM on indivdual fans)

Whats the situation with fan controllers and liquid cooling too. I have COOLIT ECO A.L.C (ADVANCED LIQUID COOLER) installed to cool my Intel® Core™i5-2500k Quad Core processor, obviously this is taking the job of a heatsink with a fan on, so should I connect the liquid cooling to fan controller too or leave it independant to itself and let it run it's own setting. (I have not touched the setting...(if there are any)...of the liquid cooling, so not sure its adjustable in anyway.
I have 2 fans on the radiator of the liquid cooler (back and front side) so maybe this would be better to connect the fans to the appropriate temp sensor. (I'll paste a pic so you can see)

Sorry if this sound's all NOOB'ish but it's best to know than to be unsure :)

DSC00543.jpg

DSC00559.jpg

tom_gr7

Life Serving
I'm not very clued up on fan controllers or how fans are connected, but keep the case fans attached to that once you get and Keep the eco fans connected to where you have them connected now. Are you using a PWM Y Cable?