Gaming PC Build - £900 Budget

taurma

Hi, I have a budget of £900 and this is what I've build. Any ideas on improvements/savings etc I've missed? I'm not very tech savvy unfortunately.

Case
PCS MAELSTROM T900 BLACK GAMING CASE

Processor (CPU)
AMD PHENOM II X4 QUAD CORE 980 (3.70GHz/8MB CACHE/AM3)

Motherboard
ASUS® M5A97: AM3+ PLATFORM, DUAL DDR3, SATA 6.0GB/s, USB 3.0

Memory (RAM)
8GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (2 x 4GB KIT)

Graphics Card
1.25GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 560 Ti 448 CORE (Ltd Edition Superfast Card)
Free Item

Free Item
FREE Battlefield 3 with Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Ti 448 CORE!

Memory - 1st Hard Disk
1TB SATA-II 3-Gb/s HARD DRIVE WITH 32MB CACHE (7,200rpm)

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
24x DUAL LAYER DVD WRITER ±R/±RW/RAM

Memory Card Reader
INTERNAL 52 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Power Supply
600W Quiet 80 PLUS Quad Rail PSU + 120mm Case Fan (£59)

Processor Cooling
TITAN FENRIR EVO EXTREME HEATPIPE CPU COOLER (£39)

Sound Card
ONBOARD 8 CHANNEL (7.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)

Network Facilities
10/100/1000 GIGABIT LAN PORT - AS STANDARD ON ALL PCs

USB Options
6 x USB 2.0 PORTS @ BACK PANEL (MIN 2 FRONT PORTS) AS STANDARD

Operating System
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit - inc DVD & Licence (£79)

Cost : £895 incl. VAT

Any tips would be appreciated. I plan to use it for gaming and playing high end games like Skyrim etc.

Thanks

Music Guy123

Prolific Poster
Drop the CPU cooler one notch, that cooler is for overclocking. If you can afford it, upgrading to the bulldozer series would be a good idea, don't worry if you can't. Also, if possible you may want to upgrade the hdd to something like a 2tb caviar black. It is £10 cheaper than the 1tb caviar black so is good value! Otherwise, it does look like a very good spec, enjoy it!

tom_gr7

Life Serving
nice spec dude,

only things i'd change
1.like music guy says go for a 2tb caviar black drive.