I've got an itch that i need to scratch

robin h 25

I've got an a serious itch that i need to scratch, and I've been itching since 2013, and that itch is, Sim Racing,

So in 2009 i bought a full Fanatec race sim setup, which only lasted me until 2013 and it was mainly for sim racing on consoles with games like Forza Motorsport and Gran Turismo, on the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3,
having spent an arm and a leg to get this, I was disappointed to find out that in late 2013, when the new consoles at the time (Xbox One & PS4) came out, were not compatible my Fanatec setup,
I didn't invest in another setup due to being scared that if I ordered another, that it wouldn't be compatible with the newer/future consoles (Xbox Series X and Playstation5),

So as of now...
Over the past couple of days, I've be ordering what i need to get back into sim racing, I'm going for the direct drive option, though one down side i have, is that i don't have the space anywhere to fit a full cockpit and the best i can do with the space i have, is a wheel stand... this is what i ordered from Overclocker's... Next Level Racing wheel stand 2.0 is does support direct drive wheels and if i do end up with more space some day, I can add a rear seat section to it, which will make it into a full cockpit just like this...Next Level Racing GT Track cockpit, which is the reason i went for the wheel stand 2.0, i may not have the space now but maybe in the future??, only time will tell,

I've pretty much almost got everything i need and all item are being shipped and on there way, just waiting for Fanatec to release and sell the GT DD pro wheel base only,