Just ordered a new Vortex III Elite. (£2000)

wolfmenseyes

Bronze Level Poster
Just ordered a new Vortex III Elite.

Hi everyone,

I have ordered a new vortex III elite system.

I noticed you guys probably dont want to see a load of specs and clutter so im keeping it simple im new to this stuff sorry :D.

Hope you all have a great day :).

Would like to say thank you to Mathew for talking to me on the phone very helpful. :rockon:

Last edited:

PokerFace

Banned
Hi everyone,

I have ordered a new vortex III elite system.

I noticed you guys probably dont want to see a load of specs and clutter so im keeping it simple im new to this stuff sorry :D.

Hope you all have a great day :).

Would like to say thank you to Mathew for talking to me on the phone very helpful. :rockon:

You're wrong, we love to see the "specs and clutter"....so get your specs and clutter back on here :)

wolfmenseyes

Bronze Level Poster
You're wrong, we love to see the "specs and clutter"....so get your specs and clutter back on here :)

Ah great well here are the specs :shuriken:.

Chassis & Display
Vortex Series: 17.3" AUO Matte 72% Gamut Widescreen (1920x1080) (£85)
Processor (CPU)
Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Mobile Processor i7-3840QM (2.80GHz) 8MB
Memory (RAM)
8GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS 1600MHz SODIMM DDR3 (2 x 4GB)
Graphics Card
2 x AMD® Radeon® HD 7970M - 2GB DDR5 Video RAM - DirectX® 11
Memory - 1st Hard Disk
120GB KINGSTON HYPERX 3K SSD, SATA 6 Gb/s (upto 555MB/sR | 510MB/sW)
2nd Hard Disk
750GB WD SCORPIO BLACK WD7500BPKT, SATA 3 Gb/s, 16MB CACHE (7200 rpm)
1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
8x SATA DVD±R/RW/Dual Layer (+ 24x CD-RW)
Memory Card Reader
Internal 9 in 1 Card Reader (MMC/RSMMC/SD: Mini, XC & HC/MS: Pro & Duo)
Thermal Paste
ARCTIC MX-4 EXTREME THERMAL CONDUCTIVITY COMPOUND (£9)
Sound Card
Intel 5.1 Channel High Definition Audio + SPDIF/MIC/Headphone Jack
Network Facilities
GIGABIT LAN & KILLER™ 1202 WIRELESS GAMING 802.11N + BLUETOOTH 4.0
USB Options