my ssd has failed i think.

Slyleggs

had two freezes on games today.2nd time my pc rebooted and said checking media and something about ipv4 then went to bios.
noticed my c drive missing,could not be read.also no flashing red light on it any more.
removed it and re seated it to no fix.
my pc is only 28 months old.is a pcs vortex.
can i put in any ssd?
also can i retrieve anything from old one if its dead?
any help would be much appreciated..im a bit noob

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
had two freezes on games today.2nd time my pc rebooted and said checking media and something about ipv4 then went to bios.
noticed my c drive missing,could not be read.also no flashing red light on it any more.
removed it and re seated it to no fix.
my pc is only 28 months old.is a pcs vortex.
can i put in any ssd?
also can i retrieve anything from old one if its dead?
any help would be much appreciated..im a bit noob
If it's 28months old then it's out of parts warranty.

The drive has failed, you'll need a replacement.

Can you post the full specs from the order page please?

Slyleggs

If it's 28months old then it's out of parts warranty.

The drive has failed, you'll need a replacement.

Can you post the full specs from the order page please?
how do i get the full specs from order page buddy?
i got it through currys pc world..
and i understand its outa warrenty,which is a shame.

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
how do i get the full specs from order page buddy?
i got it through currys pc world..
and i understand its outa warrenty,which is a shame.
Ok, if you haven't registered it then warranty expired ages ago.

There's nothing you can do, just need to buy a replacement drive

Slyleggs

Ok, if you haven't registered it then warranty expired ages ago.

There's nothing you can do, just need to buy a replacement drive
what drive can i put in as replacement.old one is an ssd 512gb m.2 NVMe PCIe gen 3x4 model g930e with pcs sticker logo.
was looking at a 1tb.

SpyderTracks