need a bit of help with SSD and HDD

okay so my pc has arrived and i'm thrilled with it thanks PCS :D but i have a proplem and that problem is everytime i download programmes and games it always wants to put it in my SSD which is set to be the primary hard drive as my OS is installed on there, now i want to download the majority of my programmes and games to my HDD as i did with all my other pc's but when i go into the HDD it isn't set up the same as the SSD (example is on the SSD its got folders for prgramme files and the like where as the HDD does not) sorry if this is going on a bit but im new to SSD's and i don't want to mess up the PC when im installing things.

any help will be much obliged :)

vanthus

Member Resting in Peace
You can easily install programs on your second hard drive. The vast majority of applications will give you the option where to install,a very few won't however.To install an app on a second hard drive just create a folder on it "programs" for example then browse to that location when installing anything,or better still,simply delete the "C" on "location"when installing the program and type in the drive letter of the drive you want to install to,this will automatically create the necessary folder on the second hard drive the first time you do it.

PokerFace

Banned
You can easily install programs on your second hard drive. The vast majority of applications will give you the option where to install,a very few won't however.To install an app on a second hard drive just create a folder on it "programs" for example then browse to that location when installing anything,or better still,simply delete the "C" on "location"when installing the program and type in the drive letter of the drive you want to install to,this will automatically create the necessary folder on the second hard drive the first time you do it.