New build queries

JediMonsoon

Gold Level Poster
Hi, First can I remind everyone that I am a bit of a novice at the PC game. I've managed to start up but have a couple of questions. When I first turned it on then all the fans lit up colourful. Having booted into windows and now logged and done all the windows updates, the three front and the three side ones no longer light up. What would I need to do to turn them back on?

Let me apologise in advance as I will probably ask many questions!

Steveyg

MOST VALUED CONTRIBUTOR
Hi, First can I remind everyone that I am a bit of a novice at the PC game. I've managed to start up but have a couple of questions. When I first turned it on then all the fans lit up colourful. Having booted into windows and now logged and done all the windows updates, the three front and the three side ones no longer light up. What would I need to do to turn them back on?

No worries mate, it's likely the settings in iCue or Armoury Crate. These two programs generally control the RGB so if you tinker around in there it's probably just a default profile with no RGB set yet

JediMonsoon

Gold Level Poster
No worries mate, it's likely the settings in iCue or Armoury Crate. These two programs generally control the RGB so if you tinker around in there it's probably just a default profile with no RGB set yet
cheers. That seemed to work. I will have to learn alot about different setting etc. I'm just scared of breaking anything.

JediMonsoon

Gold Level Poster
So this is my spec.

Case
CORSAIR iCUE 5000X RGB MID TOWER GAMING CASE
Processor (CPU)
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X 12 Core CPU (3.7GHz-4.8GHz/70MB CACHE/AM4)
Motherboard
ASUS® CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI (DDR4, PCIe 4.0, CrossFireX/SLI) - RGB Ready!
Memory (RAM)
32GB Corsair VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 3200MHz (2 x 16GB)
Graphics Card
10GB NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3080 - HDMI, DP
1st Storage Drive
2TB SEAGATE BARRACUDA SATA-III 3.5" HDD, 6GB/s, 7200RPM, 256MB CACHE
1st M.2 SSD Drive