New PC Build. Advice/Thoughts wanted!

Vespre

Hi guys, I am upgrading from my Alienware M14x to a desktop. And after a lot of research into it, as this is my first time doing anything like this, I have settled on the following setup:

Case: COOLERMASTER HAF 922 MID TOWER GAMING CASE
Processor (CPU): Intel® Core™i5-2500k Quad Core (3.30GHz, 6MB Cache) + HD Graphics
Motherboard: ASUS® P8Z77-V: PCI-E 3.0 READY, WIFI, SLI, CROSSFIREX
Memory (RAM): 16GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (4 x 4GB KIT)
Graphics Card: 2GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 680 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready
Hard Disk: 120GB INTEL® 520 SERIES SSD, SATA 6 Gb/s (upto 550MB/sR | 520MB/sW)
1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
24x DUAL LAYER DVD WRITER ±R/±RW/RAM
Memory Card Reader: INTERNAL 52 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT
Power Supply: CORSAIR 650W ENTHUSIAST SERIES™ TX650 V2-80 PLUS® BRONZE (£69)
Processor Cooling: COOLIT ECO II A.L.C ADVANCED LIQUID COOLER (£59)
Sound Card: ONBOARD 6 CHANNEL (5.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)
Network Facilities: 10/100/1000 GIGABIT LAN PORT - AS STANDARD ON ALL PCs
USB Options: 6 x USB 2.0 PORTS @ BACK PANEL (MIN 2 FRONT PORTS) AS STANDARD
Operating System: Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit - inc DVD & Licence (£79)
Warranty: 3 Year Silver Warranty (1 Year Collect & Return, 1 Year Parts, 3 Year Labour) (£5)
Price: £1,473.00 including VAT and delivery.

This PC is mainly for gaming, but I do do some rendering/encoding sometimes.

What do you guys think? Should I stick with the 680 or go with a 580? The problem with the 580 is that it is now 'outdated', plus the 680 is obviously better for running games such as BF3 at ultra.

I will be over clocking the i5, hence the liquid cooling. I also have a 1TB drive at home that I will install.

Any advice? What do you think? How future proof do you think this will be, as I don't really want to be spending money on upgrades in the next few years?

Thanks in advance! Vespre.

mantadog