New Ultra 14" ordered! Woohoo!

Couperin

New UltraNote 14" ordered! Woohoo!

Hey Guys,

I'm new to PCS so thought I'd join up and post up the specs for my newly ordered laptop in my excitment. I was researching for ages trying to find a nice looking laptop for use at home for office stuff, film watching and web browsing and a friend mentioned that PCS were pretty good. So checked it out and pulled off a few quotes and ordered myself the below. Its still in Pre-Production at the moment but cant wait to get my hands on it!!!

Would love to hear some comments from people with similar specs and with the service in general. Also any comments on what could be upgraded later on:

UltraNote: 14" Glossy HD LED Backlit Widescreen (1366x768)
Intel® Core™i5 Dual Core Mobile Processor i5-3230M (2.60GHz) 3MB
8GB SAMSUNG 1333MHz SODIMM DDR3 MEMORY (1 x 8GB)
Intel® HD Graphics 4000 Video Memory Technology up to 1.7GB
500GB SERIAL ATA II 2.5" HARD DRIVE WITH 8MB CACHE (5,400rpm)
UltraNote Series: 8x SATA DVD±R/RW/Dual Layer (+ 24x CD-RW)
Internal 9 in 1 Card Reader (MMC/RSMMC/SD: Mini, XC & HC/MS: Pro & Duo)
STANDARD THERMAL PASTE FOR SUFFICIENT COOLING
Intel 2 Channel High Definition Audio + MIC/Headphone Jack
GIGABIT LAN & WIRELESS INTEL® N-2230 (300Mbps) + BLUETOOTH
2 x USB 3.0 PORTS + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT AS STANDARD
UltraNote Series 6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery (62.16WH) (Up to 7 Hours)
1 x UK Power Lead & 65W AC Adaptor
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit w/SP1 - inc DVD & Licence

[Note by Rakk: if you were trying to enter smilies they weren't working, all it actually showed was the url to a smilie]

Last edited:

mantadog

Superhero Level Poster
Upgrading a laptop if not really going to happen, apart from maybe a new HDD or an extra stick of RAM.