Storage upgrade question

Zazzri

Hi all, I hope this is in the right place! I have had my build for about a month and truly love it! Runs all my games great etc. My question comes regarding storage.

My build is below, essentially I have 500gb SSD I use for windows and a few non important docs. The 1TB drive is for games. I have filled 900gb already, a mix of free games and steam sales and there are a few games coming out over the next few months that will fill that. My question is, as I plan to record/make youtube videos I do require more storage and just the best and most cost efficient way of achieving this. I am assuming another SSD, but the size/model and how easy they are to fit as I am a beginner would be helpful.

Thanks in advance and budget wise, I am open to suggestions. Whatever the experts on here reccomend is likely what I will go with!

Case CORSAIR iCUE 5000X RGB MID TOWER GAMING CASE
Processor (CPU)AMD Ryzen 5 5600X Six Core CPU (3.7GHz-4.6GHz/35MB CACHE/AM4)
MotherboardASUS® TUF GAMING B550-PLUS (DDR4, USB 3.2, 6Gb/s) - ARGB Ready!
Memory (RAM)16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3200MHz (2 x 8GB)
Graphics Card8GB NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3070 Ti - HDMI, DP
1st Storage Drive1TB Samsung 870 QVO 2.5" SSD, SATA 6Gb/s (up to 560MB/sR | 530MB/sW)
down_right_arrow.gif
Change to: NOT REQUIRED
2nd Storage DriveNONE
1st M.2 SSD DriveNONE
down_right_arrow.gif
Change to: 500GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3500MB/R, 3200MB/W)
2nd M.2 SSD DriveNONE
down_right_arrow.gif
Change to: 1TB INTEL® 670p M.2 NVMe PCIe SSD (up to 3500MB/sR | 2500MB/sW)
DVD/BLU-RAY DriveNOT REQUIRED
Power Supply
down_right_arrow.gif
CORSAIR 650W CV SERIES™ CV-650 POWER SUPPLY
Change to: CORSAIR 850W RMx SERIES™ MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET
Power Cable1 x 1 Metre UK Power Cable (Kettle Lead)
Processor CoolingCoolerMaster Hyper 212 (120mm) Fan CPU Cooler Black Edition
Thermal PasteSTANDARD THERMAL PASTE FOR SUFFICIENT COOLING