Thermal Grizzly Kryosheet

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
This is really exciting, been waiting years for this.

A few years ago, Thermal Grizzly released Carbonaut which was a tiny carbon sheet with the idea it could replace paste.

The benefits are that it doesn't degrade, so especially for laptop users, it's an extreme bonus. The problem with Carbonaut was that it's cooling transfer performance wasn't up to the standards of a high quality paste. But I've been running a Carbonaut sheet in my laptop since June 2019 and it's just as good as paste, but I don't ever have to worry about temps increasing but then again, I'm not doing anything hugely strenuous on this laptop.

But now, they've just announced the Kryosheet which is a Graphene version and has the cooling potential of a HIGH END PASTE (watch the first part of this video)

They're quite expensive at around £20, but you'd easily spend that on 2 or 3 applications of normal paste over 2 or 3 years.

Any laptop users (aside from the new Recoil chassis that use liquid metal), I would strongly recommend purchasing one of these.

They come in varying sizes to accomodate your specific CPU, but you can cut it down (very carefully)

I may well use one on my next PC build.

Last edited:

HomerJ

Prolific Poster
This is really exciting, been waiting years for this.

A few years ago, Thermal Grizzly released Carbonaut which was a tiny carbon sheet with the idea it could replace paste.

The benefits are that it doesn't degrade, so especially for laptop users, it's an extreme bonus. The problem with Carbonaut was that it's cooling transfer performance wasn't up to the standards of a high quality paste. But I've been running a Carbonaut sheet in my laptop since June 2019 and it's just as good as paste, but I don't ever have to worry about temps increasing but then again, I'm not doing anything hugely strenuous on this laptop.