What is the best solution for digitizing notes?

gudthing

Hey guys!

Basically, I would like to find a solution to have my notes digitized.

Currently I am studying an online computer science course and what I do is print off the pdf/powerpoint slides, add my own notes and formulas. Ideally, I would rather have a way to do it directly to my computer (save paper and all).

I also have to write and practice many formulas (math-based) and again, I would love to have a way to write the formulas from hand and have them digitized, so I can access it 'digitally' and not lose it.

I also like to annotate diagrams etc, which again, are mostly in pdf/powerpoint format, but I also create my own versions for revision, which I also want digitized.

Does anyone have any recommendations? THere are so many products that I really don't know what to pick. I was looking at the wacom pen with wacom tablet but I really don't know. There seems to be a lot of options... (I work mostly on my desktop and currently do not have a tablet).

Thanks for reading :)

Last edited:

DannyWanny

PCS Marketing
Staff member
I would highly recommend Microsoft's OneNote or EverNote - what you can do with these programs is essentially take a screenshot and be able to note them to your liking. It supports graphics tablets so you can freely write on your notes.

The programs are a must for higher education as it's very good for keeping you organized. Do some research on these programs and see how it fits for you.

gudthing

I would highly recommend Microsoft's OneNote or EverNote - what you can do with these programs is essentially take a screenshot and be able to note them to your liking. It supports graphics tablets so you can freely write on your notes.

The programs are a must for higher education as it's very good for keeping you organized. Do some research on these programs and see how it fits for you.

Thanks for your suggestion.