Xbox Prob

liamnic2

Super Star
yo guys

I know its not PC related but I contacted xbox, been all over the web, and still cant solve my problem. I ran out of gold membership on my xbox slim so I am playing any game that I can waste time on until I buy my PC. I started playing TC's endwar and Im mad for it now. I keep getting this problem where the screen will freeze during a battle, but the sound will keep going. Instead of having to restart the whole xbox to get back to dashboard I can just eject the game. It only happens in a battle. I can sit at the world map for an 1-2 hours and it wont freeze. I even installed the game to the xbox and it still does it. Do you think its the xbox causing this or the game has a bad scratch somewhere ? I can get another copy for £5 anyway.

liamnic2

Super Star
Is the xbox hot? I use mine a glossy dvd player and even that gets hot!

It is hot but I play future soldier for a few hours, no prob. Then I go on endwar, it freezes at random. My xbox does get hot like others after being on for a few hours but I keep it on for ages and it works like new but it only freezes on endwar. I have left for 20mins and it still has not changed. But if I eject the disc it returns to dashboard and works fine.

SmokeDarKnight

Author Level
Do you have the game installed at all?

I have a COD disc with a crack across it which wont run off the disc but if i install it and have the disc in the machine it works fine.

If you put the disc in the machine open the game without running it, think you press Y if i remember correctly then install it to the HD it may solve your problem.

Hope this helps

liamnic2

Super Star
Do you have the game installed at all?

I have a COD disc with a crack across it which wont run off the disc but if i install it and have the disc in the machine it works fine.

If you put the disc in the machine open the game without running it, think you press Y if i remember correctly then install it to the HD it may solve your problem.