Combat flight Simulators?

spikopsycho

Enthusiast
Hey guys.

I know there are lots of people who have gone for Pc's for flight sim, and I recently started playing Flight simulator X.
(Got a cyborg X joystick yesterday).

I wanted to try something with battles in it, so I found Battle of Britain 2, but I'm having loads of trouble mapping the keys to the joystick at the moment. Has anyone played this game, or can recommend any other combat/flight sims?

Cheers

NilSatis

Bright Spark
Dont know about that game, but there are still a huge number of people who play IL - 2 Sturmovik 1946; this also has a massive modding community and hundreds and hundreds of planes etc. and some mods that make some of them and of course the scenery look great. Loads of missions from all of the major nations so you can see what it is like to fly ally/axis planes not to mention ones you would have never heard of. Menus etc and the basic feel of the game is ancient now, but the simulation aspect is brilliant. The new one (Cliffs of Dover) is pants, dont even think about it. Or more realistically think about getting it when they finish making it work correctly, which i think might be a while yet.