current specs

thornhunt

ok for start a bit of background. im a programmer, web developer, DJ, musician and barman. meaning i do alot of programming work aswell as fun ;)
my laptop currently did a backflip and my desctop is abit out if date.
so i thought id step up a little and spend some cash on some new peices

il explain everything below

Case
STYLISH PIANO BLACK ENIGMA MICRO-ATX CASE + 2 FRONT USB

not too bothered about the case. as long as it holds everything together im happy

Processor (CPU)
AMD ATHLON II X4 640 (2.9GHz/2MB CACHE/AM3)

the day you ever get me to use a Intel is when they cremate me and they use a intel chip on the cookers. yehh .. chose this. should be adiquate for my tasks . and cant really chip out for anything better. so should do.

Motherboard
ASUS® M4A78LT-M LE: mATX MAINBOARD, DDR3, USB 2.0, SATA 3.0Gb/s

didnt have a choice

Memory (RAM)
4GB SAMSUNG DDR3 DUAL-DDR3 1333MHz (2 X 2GB)

im not planning on reprogramming google or owt. and got bored of 2gb so choce 4. no real logic behind it

Graphics Card
512MB NVIDIA GEFORCE 210 PCI EXPRESS

0MG'Dzzzzz 1337 H4xin Skillz there.. .. wtver. not too worried about playing a game on low settings. if i can see it. im happy. so didnt see the need for a high graphics card

2nd Graphics Card
NONE

Memory - 1st Hard Disk
250GB SERIAL ATA 3-Gb/s HARD DRIVE WITH 8MB CACHE (7,200rpm)

i already got a 1tb external and 150gb sata hard disk. cant see me running up that much space

2nd Hard Disk
NONE

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
NONE

#using my old dvd drive. does the job. so im happy

2nd DVD/BLU-RAY Drive
NONE

Memory Card Reader
NONE

same as dvd drive

Power Supply & Case Cooling
350W Dual Rail PSU + 120mm Case Fan

can it power my pc.. yes.. am i happy. yes

Processor Cooling
STANDARD AMD CPU COOLER

Sound Card
ONBOARD 6 CHANNEL (5.1) HIGH DEF AUDIO (AS STANDARD)

using my old sound card. happy with it does the trick . if needed i will upgrade in the future

Network Facilities