Really disappointed

Frenchy

Prolific Poster
Thank you. I would think Seaplane are considerably more comfortable than an S92 chopper where 19 of you squeeze into it

http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/200604/21/images/0420_C32.jpg

Thanks for your input, considerably more measured. Hacked off is the lower end of the scale ;) I wouldn't use the language on here. Ask the wife. She will tell you!

As I have already listed, maybe they should have actually test the thing before dispatching it! It's heading to the bin. I will remove the useful parts and skip it. Thankfully I am an electronics tech and have a considerable PC knowledge and this machine is not fit for purpose. Be it over heating or incompatible parts, I am unsure. All my laptops sit on a high powered fan stand so overheating is doubtful, more likely faulty parts or incompatible.

Why would you bin it, there are any number of reasons which if what you say is correct then you really should know. Reading on the forums and many other internet sites will highlight the fact that problems can be caused in transit, there may also be problems that arise from any other number of things including software problems and faulty parts. These are not necesserily problems which can be found in a testing stage. I can;t speak for the time stamps noted on your testing page however I know there are plenty of exctremely happy customers, PCS is extremely highly rated all over the net and in magazines, they have an excellent customer service team who are extremely compotant with technical issues. Why not actually let them have a chance to fix something which may or may not be their fault? I have my machine from PCS sat infront of me, extremely good machine, I use it for work everyday and apart from an isse with the SSD which turned out to be a general SSD fault for that specific manufacturer (which caused blue screens from day 1, but was subsequently dealt with by PCS) I am extremely happy with the machine.