What is best for hardcore gaming?

Jack Guinea

Bright Spark
Hi im new to pc gaming and i was just wondering what would be the best specs possible. My budget is £2800 and i play games like dirt,battlefield,arma,counter strike,cod and gta.

Tracker

Enthusiast
with a budget like that you could go all out on pretty much whatever you want.

can you be a little more specific : do you need a monitor, keyboard, mouse? Multi-monitors or single monitor? do you want a sound card?
do you need any connectivity options, such as a wireless lan card, or normal lan?
Do you have spatial requirements, can you fit a decent case like a Haf-X or would you prefer one of the smaller cases like a Haf-912?

as a starting guide, the following PC will set you back at exactly £2,500 and includes everything except a mouse/keyboard. Every component is pretty much top of the range and it will play just about any game you want at the highest settings possible, for a single monitor setup you could change the 3gb graphics cards to 1.5gb and save some money, or alternatively go for a multi-monitor setup to utilise the cards extra memory and have a nice surround-view setup. No sound card included as for most uses the motherboards onboard sound will do everything that you need it to. This setup also has a 120gb SDD drive for maximum performance when booting up / multitasking and for a few of your favourite games, and a nice chunky 1tb harddrive to cover you for everything else!

Case
COOLERMASTER HAF-X FULL TOWER GAMING CASE
Overclocked CPU
Overclocked Intel® Core™i7-2600k Quad Core (3.40GHz @ max 4.80GHz)
Motherboard
ASUS® P8Z68-V PRO: USB 3.0, SATA 6GB/s, NVIDIA®SLI™, ATI®CrossFireX™
Memory (RAM)
8GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (2 x 4GB KIT)
Graphics Card
3GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 580 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready
2nd Graphics Card
3GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 580 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready
Memory - 1st Hard Disk